Introduction(a whole new experience)

I recently went through a major change in life, I have tried mostly doing new things that I have never tried before. You know, going back to gym, cutting my hair and growing it natural, and lastly starting a blog!

A little history on how we got here!

Well, I would like to regard myself as a very hard working person and a career woman, I am an accountant to be specific. As you we may know, I work a 40 hour week, Monday to Friday, and occasionally on Saturdays. I started working in 2012 at the age of 19. At 20 years I graduated college, at 21 I got married to my best friend and here I am at 24 years old writing this blog. That was quick wasn’t it?

A lot of people comment me for working hard, following my dreams, keeping a good marriage, and overall getting all the important things right. I mean, that’s what all of us need right? Unfortunately nobody tells us the stress of being strong, and the pressures around being the best example of getting ‘everything right’, and honestly speaking, there is no such thing as getting everything right!

Over the past 5 years I have gained at-least 15 kg’s, I have been in and out of depression, I have been rejected, I have felt that the responsibility is just too much and that I was just not mature enough, I have faced work pressures. Nobody talks about these challenges of course, you have a job and good life, what more do you want.

This is not a rant! Ok… Maybe in part. All I am saying is that I have learned to kind of take it slow sometimes. I am at the stage in my life where I am rested, and trying to do the best things for my mind and body. People do not regard depression as any serious issue or disease, and that’s unfortunate.

Lastly I just want to say I am absolutely unsure if this is the right step to be taking at this point, but I guess that’s the point of life. Nobody knows tomorrow, nobody has got it all figured out. I just want to take care of myself before I turn 25, wish me luck!

One thought on “Introduction(a whole new experience)

Leave a comment